21st Annual Meeting

Time Topic/activity Subtitel
9h25 - 9h30 Welcome, P. Michel
9h30 - 10h30 Topic 1: Vasculitis and stroke; Chairs: M. L. Mono, H. Gensicke Causes, imaging differential diagnosis; G. Boulois (FR)
Acute and chronic treatments; M. Zuber (FR)
10h30 - 11h00 Coffee break in the industrial exhibition
11h00 - 12h00 Topic 2: Hyperacute stroke management; Chairs: T. Kahles, G. Saliou New prehospital models for Switzerland; U. Fischer
Imaging selection criteria for late revascularisation; I. Wanke
12h00 - 12h30 Free Communications - 1; Chairs: M. Katan, P. Mordasini
12h30 - 14h00 Lunch in the industrial exhibition & poster viewing
12h45 - 13h15 Satellite Symposium - Medtronic (Schweiz) AG RAPID Software – The most advanced imaging software at your fingertips. Benefits for HUB and SPOKE hospitals.
13h15 - 13h45 Satellite Symposium - Bayer (Schweiz) AG Ischemic stroke and intracerebral hemorrhage in patients taking NOACs - plasma levels and treatment challenges; Speaker: D. Seiffge
13h45 - 14h15 Satellite Symposium - Amgen Switzerland AG LDL-C treatment after stroke: are FOURIER and EBBINGHAUS the definitive answer to «The lower the better»?; Chair: P. Michel
Cholesterol, stroke and neurocognition – current evidence and novel insights from PCSK9 inhibition. L. Bonati
13h45 - 14h15 Poster Session
14h15 - 15h15 Topic 3: The old and polymorbid stroke patient; Chairs: C. Cereda; J. Vehoff Old age, polymorbidity, and stroke: a new epidemy?; G. Ford (UK)
Acute treatment, 2° prevention; G. M. De Marchis
15h15 - 15h45 Coffee break in the industrial exhibition
15h45 - 16h15 Free Communications - 2; Chairs: G. Sirimarco; S. Wegener
16h15 - 17h00 Topic 4 : Aneurysms, vasospasms; Chairs: Ph. Bijlenga; J. Kienzler Management of unruptured aneurysms; N. Etminan (DE)
Cerebral vasospasms: current and future treatments; D. Hänngi (DE)
17h15 - 17h30 Awards and Closing remarks; Chairs: M. Arnold, Ph. Lyrer, P. Michel
17h30 - 18h15 General Assembly SSS; Chair: M. Arnold
18h30 Swiss Stroke Society Dinner; 20th floor (CHUV)

Please click here to download the Final Programme.